Second Guessing

Now that the writing and editing and proofreading are done and the final .pdf has been created, I find myself second guessing the little things about my novel.  Is the general way I describe one archaeological site versus another consistent? Was my SF term for “BS” spelled consistently?  In both cases, probably not.  Could I go back and change these things?  Will I find even more “mistakes”?  The answer to both of these is yes;  I could easily go back and change problems.  And yes I’m sure I will find more problems.  The real question is Should I?

I’m thinking No.  There will always be inconsistencies and I will always find more.  No novel is perfect and the things I’m questioning are minor at best.  I trust my writing and my abilities.  I’m happy with the story.  This decision will probably come back to bite me in the butt later.  But I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, I’m done!

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

