An Exciting Time

The trick to this whole unemployment thing is finding a reason to get up in the morning and finding something to do during the day. First it was packing back in Indianapolis. Then it was unpacking here in Phoenix. Now it’s trying to find a part-time job,  marketing The Staff of Rahgorra, working on my next novel and trying to grow Conquer Publishing.

The job hunt is going pretty much as expected in this economy, nada. As far as the marketing goes, I heard from Dorothy Thompson of Pump Up Your Book Promotion this morning and everything looks good for the Virtual Book Tour. And I’m still writing and posting Doina’s Blog. My next novel is coming along. The past couple days have been hectic because of a sick friend, but I’ve still managed to write a paragraph or two each day. And growing Conquer? Well, it takes money to make money. As soon as The Staff of Rahgorra starts selling even moderately I should be able to start taking submissions.

This is an exciting time for me. I might fall flat on my face, but it’s going to be one hell of a ride!

This entry was posted in Business, Self Publishing, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

