Bloggers Wanted

I’ve spent the past few weeks filling out interviews for the Virtual Book Tour. It feels like I’m answering the same questions over and over again. I’ve only got one interview to finish, but I’m pretty sure there are more coming. This is a good thing, don’t get me wrong. It means more exposure for me and my book. Unfortunately Doina’s Blog has suffered somewhat and my work on the sequel too.

In recent days I’ve been trying to recruit bloggers for reviews/interviews/guest posts for when I do decide to accept submissions and publish other authors. Pump Up Your Book Promotion has been great for me. But they are not exactly geared for science fiction books. And they cost money, something I don’t really have right now. So my goal is to build a network of bloggers that I can call on to review/interview/guest post these authors to promote their books. Of course, I would do the same for any blogger in the network and probably those that aren’t as well. Basically this network would be a group of bloggers all helping each other out.

That’s the plan, anyway. Mind you, Conquer Publishing still has not started taking submissions. If this plan sounds like something you’d be willing to try then please email me at ConquerPub@hotmail.com.

This entry was posted in Business, Self Publishing, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggers Wanted

  1. David Mays says:

    count me in. My book won’t be out for awhile but i will need help eventually. Anything I can do to assist, please let me know.

    • Mark Oetjens says:

      Hi David,
      I have a couple people willing to trade guest posts just as a trial run. As soon as you’re ready maybe we could do the same and then take it from there. What genre is your book? Not that it matters. I was just wondering.

      Mark Oetjens
      Conquer Publishing

Leave a Reply

